Love – March 2015

“Guys DON’T get hints. You have to be straight forward.”

“Girl I want you to know, I can’t get you out of my head.”

“I saw you smile, and it changed my entire day.”

“If we date I’ll literally do anything for you without hesitation. I’ll put you first, I don’t care the situation, you’re my priority.”

“The saddest word in the whole wide world is the word almost. He was almost in love. She was almost good for him. He almost stopped her. She almost waited. He almost lived. They almost made it.”

“Unconditional love is when you would wholeheartedly do anything for someone. You would do it without them even asking. You would do it because you want to, because they mean that much to you. And what a beautiful feeling that is, to have found someone worth being that vulnerable for.”

“I love you means that I accept you for the person that you are, and that I do not wish to change you into someone else. It means that I will love you and stand by you even through the worst of times. It means loving you even when you’re in a bad mood, or too tired to do the things I want to do. It means loving you when you’re down, not just when you’re fun to be with. I love you means that I know your deepest secrets and do not judge you for them, asking in return that you do not judge me for mine. It means that I care enough to fight for what we have and that I love you enough not to let go. It means thinking of you, dreaming of you, wanting and needing you constantly, and hoping you feel the same way for me.”

“I still have feelings for you and no matter how many times I tell myself that I’m better off without you, a part of me just won’t let go.”

“You and I we’re just friends, but I see the way your eyes light up when you see me, and I know mine do the same. I see the way you try to hide your smile, and claim it was nothing. And I smile back, even though yours didn’t come all the way through. Yet, we both claim we’re ‘just friends,’ but ‘just friends’ don’t look at each other the way you and I do.”

“If our friendship disappears know that it wasn’t easy for me to let go.”

“I’m not open to many people. I’m usually quiet and I don’t really like attention. So if I like you enough to show you the real me, you must be very special.”

“Be straight up with me. I don’t give a fuck if you hurt my feelings, just do it. To be honest, I’ll be even more hurt if you don’t tell me since you think that I can’t handle the truth in the first place. I don’t want you to sugarcoat every little detail and make me read between the lines. I have too many people like that in my life already and I hate it. Even if I don’t listen to you, I still want to know what’s up. Be real with me, I’ll get over it.”

“I wish people could just say how they feel like ‘Hey I really don’t like when you do that to me’ or ‘Hey I’m in love with you’ or ‘Hi I really miss you and I think about you all the time’ without sounding desperate. Why can’t everyone be painfully honest and just save people the trouble.”

Leave a Reply

