Originals – April 2015

We win not because we have more talent and better equipment, but because we practiced more, fought harder, and achieved greater consistency.

When you have one shot at success, it’s not the peak performance that matters, but the average performance. Consistency wins.

You can tell a lot about a person by how hard they work when you tell them the task is impossible.

When I spot the bug instantly, it’s not that I’m a genius programmer or that you are a stupid programmer. It’s just that I have already wasted hours debugging that same bug in my own code, and the suffering was so great that I haven’t forgotten the bug.

Live with a purpose

I don’t want you to be dependent on me, but I want you to know that you can depend on me.

Patience. Sometimes it’s a gift; sometimes it’s a curse.

Tell someone you enjoy talking to them. That will make their day.

Leave a Reply

