People – January 2016

“The superior man blames himself. The inferior man blames others.” – Don Shula

Trust, but verify. – Ronald Reagan

“A person who is nice to you, but rude to the waiter, is not a nice person.” -Dave Barry

[1 of 4 car accidents caused by texting & driving] PEOPLE: won’t be me
[1 in 292 million chance of winning powerball] PEOPLE: you never know

“It takes nothing to join the crowd. It takes everything to stand alone.” – Hans F Hansen

“Before you say something, think how you’d feel if someone said it to you.”

“Confidence is not ‘they will like me.’ Confidence is ‘I’ll be fine if they don’t.'”

“It’s important to make friendships that are deeper than gossiping and drinking and smoking and going out. Make friends who you can go get breakfast with, make friends you can cry with, make friends who support your fe goals and believe in you.”

“I know what I bring to the table. So trust me when I say I’m not afraid to eat alone.”

“I don’t hate you. I just lost respect for you.”

“If you have a problem with me, call me. If you don’t have my number, then that means you don’t know me well enough to have a problem.”

“People who are intimidated by you talk bad about you with hopes that others won’t find you so appealing.”

Leave a Reply

