Life – January 2016

Nothing will work unless you do. – Maya Angelou

If I am anything, which I highly doubt, I have made myself so by hard work. -Sir Isaac Newton

“When you see a rattlesnake poised to strike, you do not wait until he has struck to crush him.” – Franklin D. Roosevelt

“The worst part about being strong is that no one ever asks if you’re okay.”

“When you complain, you make yourself a victim. Leave the situation, change the situation, or accept it. All else is madness.” – Eckhart Tolle

“When God wants you to grow, he makes you uncomfortable.”

“The enemy is not fighting you because you’re weak. He’s fighting you because you’re strong.”

“My life is so much more interesting inside my head.”

“I’d rather look back at my life and say ‘I can’t believe I did that’ instead of saying ‘I wish I did that.'”

“Patience is not the ability to wait, but the ability to keep a good attitude while waiting.”

“I realized this week that I just cannot do it all. So I will choose to do what I can fabulously.” – Clinton Kelly

“If you’ve made your point, stop talking.”

“Live in such a way that if someone spoke badly about you, no one would believe it.”

“Complaining about a problem without posing a solution is called whining.” – Teddy Roosevelt

“The first to apologize is the bravest. The first to forgive is the strongest. And the first to forget is the happiest.”

Q: “Who’s influenced you the most in life?”
S: “My principal, Ms. Lopez.”
Q: “How has she influenced you?”
S: “When we get in trouble, she doesn’t suspend us. She calls us to her office and explains to us how society was built down around us. And she tells us that each time somebody fails out of school, a new jail cell gets built. And one time she made eery student stand up, one at a time, and she told each one of us that we matter.”

Leave a Reply

