Life – April 2016

“Time and money spent in helping men to do more for themselves is far better than mere giving.” – Henry Ford

“Do not let us mistake necessary evils for good.” – C.S. Lewis

Twitter: I’m so funny. Facebook: I’m so happy. Tinder: I’m so hot. Medium: I got fired.

“Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.” – Mahatma Gandhi

“You can adopt the attitude there is nothing you can do, or you can see the challenge as your call to action.” – Catherine Pulsifer

Shaw: “I kind of enjoy this sort of thing.”
Root: “I am so glad you said that. I do too.”

“I love Mickey Mouse more than any woman I have ever known.” – Walt Disney

“No one has a finer command of language than the person who keeps his mouth shut.” – Sam Rayburn

“Better to keep your mouth shut and appear stupid than to open it and remove all doubt.” – Mark Twain

“Surely what a man does when he is taken off his guard is the best evidence for what sort of man he is.” – C.S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

